Blepnuch: A Facebook Narrative

Another social media narrative I did this past year was a Facebook I made for a stranded alien named Blepnuch. His about page explains his purpose:

“I’m an alien stranded on the planet earth. This is not a distress signal for my world. I know I won’t make it in time for a rescue fleet to arrive. The air here is too hostile for my species. But I will categorize and collect data on as many creatures on this planet as I possibly can before my time is up.”

You can read Blepnuch’s data entries and look at the drawings of the creatures he encountered here.

Leave a Reply

